Our Team

Staff at Monash Children’s Hospital School offer experience and enthusiasm, are committed to their own learning and are proud members of this unique school and hospital community. Staff are exemplary role models in their relationships with colleagues, parents and students.

There is always a special bond that is developed between a teacher and child. Often this will be remembered years later as the student recalls the words and deeds of a teacher that have had a long and lasting impact on him or her. In this way, teachers hold a very privileged position, one that comes with great responsibility. Our staff, both teaching and non-teaching, are aware of this and commit themselves to providing the best education for all students in our care.

Our Educators

Leadership Team

Colin Dobson
Sandra Murphy
Assistant Principal
Evelyn Dodgson
Business Manager
Kate Cooper 
Leading Teacher Wellbeing
Sarah-Jane George
Learning Specialist
Kylie Middlemiss
Leading Teacher Digital Technology
Suzanne Kenneally
Leading Teacher STEM

General Medical Ward Team

Sarah-Jane George
Libby Petty
Lisa Wajngarten
Kelly Barnett
Luke Thompson
Belinda Husson

Children's Cancer Centre Team

Kylie Middlemiss
Kelly DeSilva
Georgia Lay
Dayna Bradley

Oasis Team

Louise Marbina
Tash Marotti
Ruory Kirkby

Stepping Stones Team

Suzanne Kenneally
Jai Adams
Melissa Johns
Molly Cresp

Community Team

Kate Cooper
Wayne Smith
Libby Petty
Heidi Gilmour
Karina Roby
Louise Marbina


Evelyn Dodgson
Carolyn Curnow
Molly Cresp
Adam Morgan

Our School Council

The objectives of a school council are to:
Assist in the efficient governance of the school
Ensure that its decisions affecting students of the school are made having regard, as a primary consideration, to the best interest of the students
Enhance the educational opportunities of students at the school
Ensure the school and the council complies with any requirements of the Education and Training Reform Act, the Education and Training Reform Regulations, a Ministerial Order or a direction, guideline or policy issued under the Education and Training Reform Act.
Monash Children’s Hospital School Council membership, according to the Constituting Order, comprises eleven members. There are five members from Monash Health, four members from the Department of Education and Training and two community members.
Dr. Cathy McAdam
Consultant Paediatrician
Department Head – Paediatric General Medicine
Monash Health
Lidor Arbel
Director Clinical Operations
Early in Life Mental 

Health Service
Monash Health
Vice- President
Kym Forrest
General Manager
Children’s Program and Monash Children’s Hospital

Monash Health
Dr. Natasha Parekh
Adolescent Consultant and General Paediatrician
Monash Health
General Member
Amy Thomas
Head of Music, Art and Child Life Therapies
Monash Health
General Member
Colin Dobson
MCHS Principal
Dept of Education and Training
Executive Officer
Sandra Murphy
MCHS Assistant Principal
Dept of Education and Training
General Member
Suzie Alev
MCHS Teacher
Dept of Education and Training
General Member
Evelyn Dodgson
MCHS Business Manager
Dept of Education and Training
General Member
Sebastain Wolfenden
University Student
Bachelor of Education - Audio Engineering

General Member
Muthusamy Dinesh
Customer Strategy & Insights Analyst
General Member

Our Extended Team

Art Therapy

Art Therapy is provided to the young people on the Oasis and Stepping Stones units.

Music Therapy

Priscilla Pek - provides music therapy to the young people in the Oasis and Stepping Stones units. Priscilla also provides music therapy to our students on the general medical wards.


Volunteers at Monash Children’s Hospital School are recruited through the Monash Health Volunteer Program. Monash Health advertises these positions and carries out the recruitment and induction processes. To inquire about the Monash Health Volunteer program please contact the Monash Health Volunteer Program at the link below.
Monash Health Volunteer Program
We are indeed fortunate to currently have three outstanding volunteers at Monash Children’s Hospital School:
Shelley Stevenson
Kristen Tillack
Haya Davis

Clown Doctors

The Clown Doctors play an important role in the hospital and bring joy and smiles to the patients and their families on a daily basis.

Starlight Captains

The Starlight captains and the staff of MCHS work closely together.
Back to Top
Monash Children’s Hospital School acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land, the Wurundjeri and Boonwurrung peoples, and we pay our respects to them, their culture and their Elders past, present and future.
Monash Children’s Hospital has been caring for children for more than 100 years. It is one of Australia’s leading children’s hospitals and is part of Monash Health – Victoria’s largest public health service. Monash Children’s Hospital is a brand new dedicated children’s hospital located in Clayton, and has satellite sites at Casey Hospital and Dandenong Hospital.
© Monash Children’s Hospital | Monash Health. All rights reserved.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram